Friday, 6 October 2017

Brisbane Heat Team Squad Player List, Wallpaper for BBL 2017-18

Brisbane Heat Team Squad Player List, Wallpaper for BBL 2017-18: The Brisbane Heat is yet another Australian men's professional 20-20 Cricket team which place in the Big Bash League every year. With the season of The Big Bash League 2017-18, not only does the team look confident but also craving. The Brisbane Heat has only won the Big Bash League tournament once in their career. It was in the season 2012-13 which was only the second season for them. Winning the Big Bash League championship trophy at the very second season is definitely a confidence booster. Being the winner of the Big Bash League, they were qualified for the Champions League T20 the coming season. Unfortunately, they lost that tournament and ever after then, they could not even when a big bash league tournament again. Never mind, Brisbane Heat team squad for the big Bash League 2017-18 looks absolutely amazing. They might stand a good chance of winning the tournament in this season for the 2nd time in their career.

Brisbane Heat Team Details 

The last time and the only time they won the Big Bash League tournament was back in 2012-13. They defeated the Perth Scorchers to lift the trophy which many thought was impossible. It was only the second season but by that time people knew how good a team Perth Scorchers was. It was one of the biggest upsets in the history of The Big Bash League when they defeated the most successful team ever in the competition. Moreover, the incidents happening before the match with Brisbane Heat made many think they would lose easily. The then captain of the team, James Hopes was unable to play the finals because of an injury. The vice captain, Chris Hartley had to lead the team to victory and he did the job perfectly. Brisbane heat had chosen to bat first and scored 167-5. Even after the halftime of the game, many believed that the Perth scorchers could chase the total easily. The real happening was absolutely opposite. Jason Behrendorff took 2 wickets of the opposition team and completely dismantled them. They finished with the score of 133 for the loss of 9 wickets declaring Brisbane Heat the winner.

Brisbane Heat Team Squad Player List

  • Joe Burns
  • Ben Cutting
  • Jason Floros
  • Sam Heazlett
  • Markus Labuschagne
  • Josh Lalor
  • Chris Lynn
  • Brendon McCullum
  • Jimmy Peirson
  • Alex Ross
  • Mitchell Swepson.
Check Here:- Hobart Hurricanes Team Squad Player List

Brisbane Cricket Ground is a place where the home matches of the Brisbane Heat is going to be played. This team have had great players like Chris Lynn etc. Brisbane Heat team squad for this season looks nothing less as compared to any other. Brendon McCullum, Dale Steyn and Daniel Vettori have also earlier played for this team and increased its Prestige.

Without any further ado, let's take a closer look at the Brisbane Heat team squad for the 2017-18 edition of The Big Bash League. In the 2014-15 edition of The Big Bash League, the team had to face many problems. Stuart Law retired from coaching the team and again on the other hand, James Hopes resigned as a captain. It was a tough time but a new beginning is always required. All the fans are expecting a good outcome of this season for the Brisbane Heat and they should not disappoint us.

Brisbane Heat Team Wallpaper


Post a Comment