Tuesday, 26 September 2017

Sydney Thunder Team Squad Player List, Schedule, Wallpaper for BBL 2017-18

Sydney Thunder Team Squad Player List, Schedule, Wallpaper for BBL 2017-18: he 2017-18 Big Bash league is drawing a lot of attention already. The tournament is going to start from 19th December, 2017 but the hype among all the cricket fans across the world can be felt. It is a domestic T20 cricket held in Australia featuring the states of Australia. Sydney is one of those states which are represented in the Big Bash League. This city is actually represented by two separate teams. One being Sydney Thunder, the time we are talking about here and the other being Sydney Sixers.

Sydney Thunder is going to play all their home matches in the Spotless Stadium at Sydney Olympic Park. The uniform of this team is lime green. This team has won the fifth edition of The Big Bash League and managed to make a very big statement. Ever since then, they look very confident coming into the play. Come 2017-18 season of the big bash league, Sydney Thunder team squad looks awesome. This team definitely has the potential and you never know what will happen in the Big Bash League. Sydney Thunder team squad and all the other information you need to know about this team is provided below.

Sydney Thunder Team Squad Player List

  • Shane Watson (c)
  • Fawad Ahmed
  • Aiden Blizzard
  • Patrick Cummins
  • Jake Doran
  • Ryan Gibson
  • Chris Green
  • Usman Khawaja
  • Jay Lenton
  • Nathan McAndrew
  • Ulster McDermott
  • Clint McKay
  • Eoin Morgan
  • Arjun Nair
  • Kurtis Patterson
  • Ben Rohrer
  • Andre Russell
  • Gurinder Sandhu
  • Carlos Brathwaite
  • Kerrod White.

Sydney Thunder Team Details in BBL 2017-18

The 2015-16 big bash league season was the very first season when this team finished in the upper half of the points table. They were struggling a lot in the Big Bash League before that year. They finished fourth in overall and made a huge impact. They won the first 3 games they played in the 2015-16 big bash league season and became the fan favourite of many. Many made the Sydney Thunders their favourite to win that season of the tournament. With a very good team squad that year, they managed to reach the finals where they defeated the Melbourne Stars. It was an amazing match where they emerged victorious.

They proved to the world that anything can happen if somebody never gives up. They always finished 8th or 7th before this tournament. Before the start of the game, nobody could have even thought that they stand a chance to win the 2015-16 big bash league season. They proved them wrong and became the champions from the underground. It just took them 1 season with a very good team squad to become something from nothing. Till now, out of the six seasons already played, they finished in the 8th position four times and once in the 7th position. This time, things can however change because in the Big Bash League you can't predict what is going to happen next.

The 2017-18 Sydney Thunders team squad look absolutely amazing. They definitely have the potential to perform like they did in the 2015-16 edition with a squad so good. History can definitely repeat itself this time. Let's take a look at the complete Sydney Thunders team squad for the Big Bash League season 2017-18:

Sydney Thunder Teams Wallpaper


Post a Comment