Saturday, 23 September 2017

Sydney Sixers Team Squad, Player List, Schedule, Wallpaper for BBL 2017-18

Sydney Sixers Team Squad for Big Bash League 2017-18:  The last decade for the rise of domestic cricket all across the world and they have been producing great matches ever since then. The 2017-18 big bash league season is going to be the 7th season of this tournament. It is the domestic T20 cricket competition in Australia. Basically, the Australian version of the IPL. The tournament is scheduled to start from 19th December 2017 but the team squads are already out to the millions. Cricket fans all across the world are excited about this tournament as much as they are excited about the T20 Global League 2017. The Big Bash League has always managed to make a lot of eyes watch only because of the high quality cricket produced. This time it is going to be nothing different. Speaking about squads however, Sydney Sixers team squad is already revealed to the cricket fans. It is listed in the article below along with all the information you need to know about the team.

Sydney Sixers Team

Sydney Sixers are one of the two major sides for representing the NSW capital in the Big Bash League 2017-18. Sydney Thunder is the another team, however. Sydney Sixers was found in 2011 and ever since then, they are playing in the Big Bash League. This is one of the eight teams which are you going to compete against each other in the 2017-18 big bash league season. Representing the Sydney city of Australia, it has been a very successful team since a long time. The 2011-12 season of The Big Bash League was won by none other than this particular team itself. The impact Sydney Sixers made that year is completely unforgettable. 2017-18 is not going to be any different for them. They would again try to make the same impact and win the 7th season of this tournament as well. After all, looking at the Sydney Sixers team squad, it does have the potential to take the trophy this year.

Sydney Sixers are you going to play all their home matches in their very own and very famous, Sydney cricket ground. The 2017-18 big bash league season is going to witness Moises Henriques captaining the team. He looks very promising and his form lately is also good. On the other hand, Greg Shipperd is going to coach the team for the first time. In other words, he is the inaugural coach of the team for the 2017-18 season of The Big Bash League. The seventh edition of the Big Bash League posseses a huge potential to draw the attention of the fans. So does, the Sydney Sixers team squad.

Sydney Sixers Team Squad For BBL 2017-18

1. Captain Moises Henriques
2. Sean Abbott
3. Sam Billings
4. Jackson Bird
5. Doug Bollinger
6. Johan Botha
7. Ryan Carters
8. WicketKeeper Harry Conway
9. Ben Dwarshuis
10. Brad Haddin
11. Josh Hazlewood
12. Daniel Hughes
13. Michael Lumb
14. Nathan Lyon
15. Nic Maddinson
16. Joe Mennie
17. Colin Munro
18. Stephen O’Keefe
19. Jason Roy
20. Jordan Silk
21. William Somerville
22. Mitchell Starc
23. Henry Thornton


Post a Comment