Thursday, 28 September 2017

Melbourne Stars Team Squad Player List, Schedule, Wallpaper for BBL 2017-18

Melbourne Stars Team Squad Player List, Schedule, Wallpaper for BBL 2017-18: The big bash league season 2017-18 is about to start from 19th December 2017. Everybody all around the world who are cricket fans are absolutely excited about this tournament as much as they are excited for other domestic T20 cricket happening this year. The Big Bash League is a T20 Domestic tournament in Australia and the teams represent Australian states or cities. Melbourne is one of the most glamorous sides of the Big Bash League and there are two teams who represent it. One being the Melbourne Stars, the other being the Melbourne Renegades. We are going to talk about the former one in this article. Melbourne Stars team squad looks as promising as ever and there are many people all across Australia who are rooting for Melbourne. It is one of the most star studded teams in the Big Bash League history.

Melbourne Stars Team

The Melbourne Stars are going to play their home matches in the very famous Melbourne Cricket Ground in Australia. The stars are considered as the glamour club in Melbourne. Eddie McGuire is the owner of this team and he is very fond of signing big names for their team who are experienced as well as talented. He has signed big name players like Shane Warne, Michael Clarke and Cameron White headlining their previous attempts. It is only because of this team that the largest cricket ground in the whole world is going to be utilised for the Big Bash Leagues. Big Bash League 2017-18 is also going to witness some great matches Melbourne Cricket Ground.

Melbourne Stars Team Squad

As we all know, Melbourne Stars team squad is completely star-studded and hence, we should have a close look at it:

  • Seb Gotch 
  • Kevin Pietersen 
  • Robert Quiney
  • James Faulkner
  • Evan Gulbis
  • Glenn Maxwell
  • Marcus Stones
  • Luke Wright
  • John Hastings
  • Peter Handscomb
  • Ben Dunk
  • Sam Harper
  • Scott Boland
  • Jackson Coleman
  • Ben Hilfenhaus
  • Daniel Worrall
  • Michael Beer
  • Adam Zampa.
Check Here- Perth Scorchers Team Squad Player List

When the Big Bash League began in 2011, Cricket Australia decided that they would keep two teams that would represent Melbourne. With many talented players both the teams represent in Melbourne collided against each other, best rivalry automatically became widespread. Both the teams became largely popular and the rivalry also became widely anticipated in Melbourne itself. In the fifth season of The Big Bash League, these two teams fought against each other in the Melbourne Cricket Ground which drew a record crowd of 80,883. It is the highest number of people who have attended any domestic cricket match ever in history. This is one of the perfect examples of making history by producing brilliant cricket. The rivalry is still on it would be interesting to see how they carry it out in the 2017-18 Big Bash League.

However, the biggest player of the upcoming season for Melbourne Stars is going to be none other than Kevin Pietersen. Melbourne Stars team squad is always graced by the presence of this englishman. He definitely has the potential to turn the match around in his team's favour when it is his day. His big hitting skills is again expected to lead the Melbourne Stars to the finals of the 2017-18 big bash league.

Melbourne Stars Team Wallpaper in BBL


Post a Comment