Tuesday, 26 May 2015

KFC Big Bash League 2016-17

KFC Big Bash League 2016, Big Bash League 2016-17, Established in the year 2011, The Big Bash League is the Australian domestic Twenty 20 cricket tournament. Previously, it was KFC Twenty 20 Big Bash 2016. The top two teams in the tournament qualify for the Champions League Twenty 20 tournament. In 2011 itself a design contest was held in order to determine the design of the Big Bash League Trophy. The Perth’s squad for the Big Bash League 2016 so far is as follows:

Sam Whiteman, Adam Voges, Andrew Tye, Ashton Turner, Joel Paris, James Muirhead, Simon Mackin, Shaun Marsh, Mitch Marsh, Michael Kinger, Jason Behrendorff, Ashton Agar, Cameron Bancroft, Nathan Coulter-Nile.

This year the Big Bash League 2016 will run from the period of December 2016-January 2017. As per the reports available, Michael Clarke could be signed up by the Melbourne Stars.Though he has never played in a Big Bash League till now, but his inclusion in the squad is all set to change the upcoming edition of the tournament.

The trauma associated with the Melbourne Stars is that this team has never been able to make beyond the semi-finals of the Big Bash League. The team is reported to be in talks with the Australian Test and ODI captain for signing up for the 2016 edition of the tournament. Michael Clark’s induction in the Big Bash League 2016 will certainly help the sports enthusiasts run their adrenaline level to a great height.  The organisers of the Big Bash League 2016 are leaving no stone unturned to make this league a phenomenal success. All eyes are on the ensuing league that is all set to provide electrifying atmosphere and excitement.


Post a Comment